Indiana Phone Number Lookup

What are Indiana Area Codes and their Locations?

Regions, cities, and counties in Indiana have area codes assigned to them. Phone numbers of residents begin with area codes representing where they live or used to live. Learning Indiana area codes and their locations can help identify the possible location of unknown callers. With reverse phone lookup services, you can identify these unknown callers by their phone numbers.

Area codes in Indiana include:

276 - Location
434 - Location
540 - Location
571 - Location
703 - Location
757 - Location
804 - Location
948 - Location

Who Controls Indiana Area Codes?

Empowered by the FCC, it is the primary duty of the North American Numbering Plan Administrator (NANPA) to assign new area codes for states. At the state level, the FCC authorized the Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor (OUCC) to maintain area codes and decide when to request new ones. New area codes are usually introduced when phone number allocations outstrip available slots in current area codes.

Where is Area Code 219?

Indiana area code 219 covers many counties and cities in the northwestern portion of the state. Popular cities in this area include Gary, Hammond, East Chicago, Cedar Lake, Chesterton, Crown Point, Dyer, Highland, Hobart, La Porte, Lowell, Lake of the Four Seasons, Lake Station, Merrillville, Michigan City, Munster, Portage,I , St. John, and Valparaiso cities.

Where is Area Code 260?

Created in 2002, area code 260 serves Fort Wayne and other surrounding cities in the north-central part of Indiana. Counties in this region include: Allen, De Kalb, Adams, Huntington, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Jay, Noble, Steuben, Wells, Whitley, and Wabash counties. Other cities covered are Auburn, Angola, Columbia City, Butler, Bluffton, Huntington, Decatur, Wabash, and New Haven.

Where are Area Codes 317 and 463?

To accommodate the increasing consumer requests for phone numbers covered by 317 area code, area code 463 was introduced. Both area codes 760 and 442 serve regions in the Metro Indianapolis area. Counties covered include all or parts of Marion County, Boone County, Hancock County, Hamilton County, Hendricks County, Johnson County, Madison County, Morgan County, and Shelby County. Popular cities serviced by area codes 317 and 463 are Indianapolis, Greenwood, Carmel, Noblesville, Fishers, Avon, Beech Grove, Franklin, Brownsburg, Greenfield, Lawrence, Shelbyville, Plainfield, Zionsville, and Westfield.

Where is Area Code 574?

Derived from the 219 area code, Indiana area code 574 serves multiple counties and cities in the North Central part of the state including Carroll, Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, Miami, Noble, Pulaski, St Joseph, Starke, and White counties. Popular cities in the 574 service area are South Bend, Elkhart, Goshen, Granger, Logansport, La Porte, Mishawaka, Nappanee, Plymouth, Rochester, and Warshaw cities.

Where is Area Code 765?

Indiana area code 765 spreads across 20 counties in Central Indiana excluding the Indianapolis Metropolitan area. Some popular cities covered include Anderson City, Connersville City, Crawfordsville City, Frankfort City, Greencastle City, Kokoma City, Lafayette City, Marion City, Muncie City, New Castle City, Richmond City, and West Lafayette City.

Where are Area Code 812 and 930?

Overlaid in 2014, 812 and 930 area codes serve the entire counties and cities in Southern Indiana. Popular cities in this service area include Bloomington, Clarksville, Columbus, Evansville, Jeffersonville, New Albany, and Terre Haute cities.